NDANO Board of Directors

Our board represents a cross-section of missions and communities from across our state and has a deep commitment to advancing the North Dakota nonprofit sector.

  • Tim Eissinger, President

    Tim is employed by the Anne Carlsen Center as their chief operations officer. He has worked in social services in the state for over 30 years and believes in the power of the nonprofit sector to improve the lives of the people of North Dakota.

  • Murray Sagsveen, JD, Vice President

    Murray is the attorney for the Western ND Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America and general counsel for the Theodore Roosevelt Presidential Library Foundation. He currently serves on several boards of directors, including Luther Seminary (St. Paul, Minn.), Lutheran Social Services of North Dakota and Bismarck Far West Rotary.

  • Pat Brown, CPA, Treasurer

    Pat of Bismarck is a shareholder with Brady Martz and Associates PC. He has over 25 years of experience in working with nonprofits.

  • Susan Koch, Secretary

    Susan is the finance manager at the Prairie Learning Center in Raleigh. She has been employed there since 1992. Prior to this, she worked as an administrative assistant for the UND School of Medicine in Bismarck.

  • Terri Aldrich

    Terri is the vice president of the Minot Area Council on the Arts and owner of the Children's Music Academy. She has served on a variety of boards in her community and is an experienced vocalist.

  • Kara Geiger, CFRE

    Kara is the development director at the North Dakota Community Foundation where she has been employed for seven years. Geiger previously served on the boards of the North Dakota Humanities Council and the Coalition of Nonprofit Organizations.

  • Dan Madler

    Dan is the CEO of Beyond Shelter, Inc. (BSI), a regional nonprofit developer of affordable housing. A natural problem solver, Dan is driven by the challenges that come with developing affordable housing. Dan is the current vice chair of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines Advisory Council and is a current board member of Centre, Inc.

  • Deb Nelson

    Deb is the owner and president of DLN Consulting, Inc., a small business in Dickinson that specializes in working with public and private nonprofit organizations. With the exception of a 5-year recess, she has worked in the nonprofit world since 1976.

  • Jolene Obrigewitch

    Jolene is the development director at Home On The Range where she has been employed for 15 years. Jolene is involved in several community organizations and frequently shares her musical talents at her church.

  • Nancy Olson

    Nancy is the program manager for ServeYES! based in Fargo. She brings her experience in working with volunteers to the board of directors.

  • Cynthia Shabb

    Cynthia Shabb has been with Global Friends Coalition since January 2011. She has served as an administrator at the University of North Dakota in several roles. Cynthia is also a member of the Grand Forks Public School Board.

  • Jim Yockim

    Jim operates James Yockim Resources LLC. He is the former director of the Bethel Lutheran Foundation in Williston. He served as a North Dakota State Senator from 1986-1998 and was a commissioner for the city of Williston from 1984-1988 and 1998-2002.